Michigan State University

Digital Preservation Working Group

The goals of the DPWG are to:

  • Create digital preservation documentation, workflows, and resources that can be shared among interested library units
  • Adapt digital preservation standards, best practices, and tools for local use, relevant to particular needs
  • Serve as a consultation resource for others involved in digital curation and preservation in the library
  • Support one another in our shared goals of digital preservation

Membership, as of May, 2019:

  • Sarah Mainville - Media Preservation Librarian (Chair)
  • Eric Alstrom - Preservation Librarian, Head of Conservation & Preservation
  • Ed Busch - Electronic Records Archivist, University Archives, BTAA Digital Preservation Rep
  • Nathan Collins - Information Technologist
  • Scout Calvert - Data Librarian
  • Robin Dean - Digital Projects Librarian, BTAA Digital Preservation Rep
  • Madeleine Ferguson - Imaging and Digitization Specialist
  • Ranti Junus - Systems / E-Resources Librarian
  • Megan Kudzia - Digital Scholarship Librarian
  • Mike Laney - Media Digitization and Metadata Specialist
  • Lisa Lorenzo - Metadata
  • Jessica Martin - African Studies Librarian and Special Collections Curator, BTAA Digital Preservation Rep
  • Grace Morris - Digital Media Center
  • Andy Peterson - Digital Scholarship Librarian
  • Lydia Tang - Special Collections Archivist-Librarian