Michigan State University
 X 

All individuals are required to wear masks indoors in all campus buildings, including the Libraries.

For more information on Library hours and services, please visit our Using the Library page.

 X 

Starting on Thursday, December 23, 2021, MeLCat Borrowing and Lending will be suspended while the MSU Libraries undergoes a significant software transition.

MSU students, staff, and faculty can continue to utilize interlibrary loan by placing requests through the MSU Libraries Interlibrary Services department. Community patrons will not be able to use MeLCat through the MSU Libraries during this time, but they can continue to do so using their local public library.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.

January 2022

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
January 1
Saturday , January 1
Closed
January 2 - January 8
Sunday , January 2
Closed
Monday , January 3
Closed
Tuesday , January 4
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 5
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 6
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 7
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 8
Closed
January 9 - January 15
Sunday , January 9
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , January 10
7:30am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , January 11
7:30am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , January 12
7:30am to 10:00pm
Thursday , January 13
7:30am to 10:00pm
Friday , January 14
7:30am to 8:00pm
Saturday , January 15
10:00am to 6:00pm
January 16 - January 22
Sunday , January 16
10:00am to 10:00pm
Monday , January 17
7:30am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , January 18
7:30am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , January 19
7:30am to 10:00pm
Thursday , January 20
7:30am to 10:00pm
Friday , January 21
7:30am to 8:00pm
Saturday , January 22
10:00am to 6:00pm
January 23 - January 29
Sunday , January 23
10:00am to 10:00pm
Monday , January 24
7:30am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , January 25
7:30am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , January 26
7:30am to 10:00pm
Thursday , January 27
7:30am to 10:00pm
Friday , January 28
7:30am to 8:00pm
Saturday , January 29
10:00am to 6:00pm
January 30 - January 31
Sunday , January 30
10:00am to 10:00pm
Monday , January 31
7:30am to 10:00pm