Michigan State University

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 432-6123

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
July 1 - July 7
Sunday , July 1
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , July 2
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , July 3
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , July 4
Closed
Thursday , July 5
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , July 6
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , July 7
12:00pm to 5:00pm
July 8 - July 14
Sunday , July 8
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , July 9
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , July 10
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , July 11
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , July 12
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , July 13
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , July 14
12:00pm to 5:00pm
July 15 - July 21
Sunday , July 15
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , July 16
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , July 17
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , July 18
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , July 19
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , July 20
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , July 21
12:00pm to 5:00pm
July 22 - July 28
Sunday , July 22
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , July 23
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , July 24
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , July 25
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , July 26
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , July 27
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , July 28
12:00pm to 5:00pm
July 29 - July 31
Sunday , July 29
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , July 30
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , July 31
8:00am to 10:00pm