Michigan State University

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 432-6123

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
May 1 - May 5
Tuesday , May 1
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , May 2
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , May 3
Open 24 Hours
Friday , May 4
Closing at 5:00pm
Saturday , May 5
Closed
May 6 - May 12
Sunday , May 6
Closed
Monday , May 7
8:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , May 8
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , May 9
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , May 10
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , May 11
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , May 12
Closed
May 13 - May 19
Sunday , May 13
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , May 14
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , May 15
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , May 16
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , May 17
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , May 18
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , May 19
12:00pm to 5:00pm
May 20 - May 26
Sunday , May 20
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , May 21
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , May 22
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , May 23
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , May 24
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , May 25
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , May 26
Closed
May 27 - May 31
Sunday , May 27
Closed
Monday , May 28
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday , May 29
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , May 30
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , May 31
8:00am to 10:00pm