Michigan State University
 X 

On March 16, Governor Gretchen Whitmer signed an Executive Order temporarily closing many public spaces. All academic libraries are included in this order. The MSU Libraries are closed, but we still offer virtual services and many resources do remain available. Please see our Online and Distance Learning resource page for specific Library resources. Reference services are still available via chat and phone. We do have temporary policies for returning/renewing material.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
March 1 - March 7
Sunday , March 1
Closed
Monday , March 2
8:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , March 3
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , March 4
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , March 5
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , March 6
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , March 7
12:00pm to 5:00pm
March 8 - March 14
Sunday , March 8
Open at 10:00am
Monday , March 9
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , March 10
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , March 11
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , March 12
Open 24 Hours
Friday , March 13
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , March 14
12:00pm to 5:00pm
March 15 - March 21
Sunday , March 15
12:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday , March 16
12:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday , March 17
Closed
Wednesday , March 18
Closed
Thursday , March 19
Closed
Friday , March 20
Closed
Saturday , March 21
Closed
March 22 - March 28
Sunday , March 22
Closed
Monday , March 23
Closed
Tuesday , March 24
Closed
Wednesday , March 25
Closed
Thursday , March 26
Closed
Friday , March 27
Closed
Saturday , March 28
Closed
March 29 - March 31
Sunday , March 29
Closed
Monday , March 30
Closed
Tuesday , March 31
Closed