Michigan State University

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
March 1 - March 7
Sunday , March 1
Closed
Monday , March 2
8:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , March 3
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , March 4
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , March 5
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , March 6
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , March 7
12:00pm to 5:00pm
March 8 - March 14
Sunday , March 8
Open at 10:00am
Monday , March 9
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , March 10
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , March 11
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , March 12
Open 24 Hours
Friday , March 13
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , March 14
10:00am to 8:00pm
March 15 - March 21
Sunday , March 15
Open at 10:00am
Monday , March 16
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , March 17
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , March 18
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , March 19
Open 24 Hours
Friday , March 20
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , March 21
10:00am to 8:00pm
March 22 - March 28
Sunday , March 22
Open at 10:00am
Monday , March 23
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , March 24
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , March 25
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , March 26
Open 24 Hours
Friday , March 27
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , March 28
10:00am to 8:00pm
March 29 - March 31
Sunday , March 29
Open at 10:00am
Monday , March 30
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , March 31
Open 24 Hours