Michigan State University
 X 

Though MSU Libraries remain closed to the public due to COVID-19, we are preparing to welcome students this fall, and we are working on changes inside our Library to welcome people safely. Our goal is to reopen to the public August 24. Until then (and after), we will continue to offer virtual services. Many resources remain available. Please see our Online and Distance Learning resource page for specific Library resources. Reference services are still available via chat and phone. We do have temporary policies for returning/renewing material.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Passport Services

Main Library, 2nd Floor, West Wing

Click here for afternoon appointment information

⬇ Or, walk in during service hours ⬇

September 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
September 1 - September 2
Friday , September 1
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , September 2
12:00pm to 5:00pm
September 3 - September 9
Sunday , September 3
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , September 4
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday , September 5
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , September 6
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , September 7
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , September 8
8:00am to 10:00pm
Saturday , September 9
10:00am to 6:00pm
September 10 - September 16
Sunday , September 10
Open at 10:00am
Monday , September 11
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , September 12
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , September 13
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , September 14
Open 24 Hours
Friday , September 15
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , September 16
10:00am to 6:00pm
September 17 - September 23
Sunday , September 17
Open at 10:00am
Monday , September 18
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , September 19
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , September 20
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , September 21
Open 24 Hours
Friday , September 22
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , September 23
10:00am to 6:00pm
September 24 - September 30
Sunday , September 24
Open at 10:00am
Monday , September 25
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , September 26
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , September 27
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , September 28
Open 24 Hours
Friday , September 29
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , September 30
10:00am to 6:00pm