Michigan State University
 X 

Some areas of the Main Library are now open 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday. These areas include main-floor access to Patron Services as well as our study and computing space on 1 East with access to MSU printing. Capacity for the study space is 50 people. We also now have touchless lockers, where you may pick up materials. Outside of safety, our top priority is to provide access to all of our collections. We continue to offer virtual services. We also are paging materials and will continue to mail materials to faculty, staff, and students living off-campus. We encourage you to use our convenient distance services. Please see our Online and Distance Learning resource page for more information.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Passport Services

Main Library, 2nd Floor, West Wing

Click here for afternoon appointment information

⬇ Or, walk in during service hours ⬇

January 2021

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
January 1 - January 2
Friday , January 1
Closed
Saturday , January 2
Closed
January 3 - January 9
Sunday , January 3
Closed
Monday , January 4
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , January 5
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 6
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 7
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 8
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 9
Closed
January 10 - January 16
Sunday , January 10
Closed
Monday , January 11
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , January 12
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 13
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 14
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 15
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 16
12:00pm to 5:00pm
January 17 - January 23
Sunday , January 17
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , January 18
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , January 19
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 20
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 21
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 22
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 23
12:00pm to 5:00pm
January 24 - January 30
Sunday , January 24
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , January 25
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , January 26
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 27
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 28
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 29
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 30
12:00pm to 5:00pm
January 31
Sunday , January 31
12:00pm to 5:00pm