Michigan State University
 X 

We are excited to announce that we have moved to a new catalog. The old catalog will no longer be available beginning October 1st.

Please report any problems you may experience to Discovery Services by calling (517) 353-8700 or by filling out our feedback form.

Note: Borrowing from other Michigan libraries through MeLCat continues to be suspended until further notice.

To learn more information, please see our FAQ page  and our policy on Personal Data Collection and Usage for Library Accounts.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.

December 2022

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
December 1 - December 3
Thursday , December 1
Open 24 Hours
Friday , December 2
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , December 3
10:00am to 6:00pm
December 4 - December 10
Sunday , December 4
Open at 10:00am
Monday , December 5
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , December 6
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , December 7
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , December 8
Open 24 Hours
Friday , December 9
Open 24 Hours
Saturday , December 10
Open 24 Hours
December 11 - December 17
Sunday , December 11
Open 24 Hours
Monday , December 12
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , December 13
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , December 14
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , December 15
Open 24 Hours
Friday , December 16
Closing at 5:00pm
Saturday , December 17
Closed
December 18 - December 24
Sunday , December 18
Closed
Monday , December 19
8:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , December 20
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , December 21
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , December 22
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , December 23
Closed
Saturday , December 24
Closed
December 25 - December 31
Sunday , December 25
Closed
Monday , December 26
Closed
Tuesday , December 27
Closed
Wednesday , December 28
Closed
Thursday , December 29
Closed
Friday , December 30
Closed
Saturday , December 31
Closed