Michigan State University

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.

January 2023

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
January 1 - January 7
Sunday , January 1
Closed
Monday , January 2
Closed
Tuesday , January 3
8:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , January 4
8:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , January 5
8:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , January 6
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 7
12:00pm to 5:00pm
January 8 - January 14
Sunday , January 8
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , January 9
8:00am to 10:00pm
Tuesday , January 10
8:00am to 10:00pm
Wednesday , January 11
8:00am to 10:00pm
Thursday , January 12
8:00am to 10:00pm
Friday , January 13
8:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , January 14
12:00pm to 5:00pm
January 15 - January 21
Sunday , January 15
12:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday , January 16
Closed
Tuesday , January 17
Open at 8:00am
Wednesday , January 18
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , January 19
Open 24 Hours
Friday , January 20
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , January 21
10:00am to 6:00pm
January 22 - January 28
Sunday , January 22
Open at 10:00am
Monday , January 23
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , January 24
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday , January 25
Open 24 Hours
Thursday , January 26
Open 24 Hours
Friday , January 27
Closing at 10:00pm
Saturday , January 28
10:00am to 6:00pm
January 29 - January 31
Sunday , January 29
Open at 10:00am
Monday , January 30
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday , January 31
Open 24 Hours