Michigan State University
 X 

Some areas of the Main Library are now open 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday. These areas include main-floor access to Patron Services as well as our study and computing space on 1 East with access to MSU printing. Capacity for the study space is 50 people. We also now have touchless lockers, where you may pick up materials. Outside of safety, our top priority is to provide access to all of our collections. We continue to offer virtual services. We also are paging materials and will continue to mail materials to faculty, staff, and students living off-campus. We encourage you to use our convenient distance services. Please see our Online and Distance Learning resource page for more information.

Library Hours

Be sure to check out the MSU Libraries' Event Calendar

Main Library

(517) 353-8700

The Browsing Collection, Cesar Chavez Collection, Faculty Book Collection, and Oversize Collection are some of the collections available whenever the Main Library is open.

November 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
November 1 - November 7
Sunday , November 1
Closed
Monday , November 2
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , November 3
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , November 4
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , November 5
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , November 6
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , November 7
Closed
November 8 - November 14
Sunday , November 8
Closed
Monday , November 9
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , November 10
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , November 11
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , November 12
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , November 13
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , November 14
Closed
November 15 - November 21
Sunday , November 15
Closed
Monday , November 16
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , November 17
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , November 18
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , November 19
9:00am to 5:00pm
Friday , November 20
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday , November 21
Closed
November 22 - November 28
Sunday , November 22
Closed
Monday , November 23
9:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday , November 24
9:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday , November 25
9:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday , November 26
Closed
Friday , November 27
Closed
Saturday , November 28
Closed
November 29 - November 30
Sunday , November 29
Closed
Monday , November 30
9:00am to 5:00pm